Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

Admiring the lights

Storm Gerrit came and blustered a bit and spat some rain, not as bad as elsewhere in the country. I dare say I’ll find out how it affected you in your blips. I hope you escaped unscathed.

We travel to Edinburgh tomorrow for the annual visit to family, enjoy their company and experience, again, an Edinburgh Hogmanay. We’re seeing Skerryvore at the O2 on Friday and hopefully, if the weather is kind the fireworks at the Bells. Good job that we weren’t travelling up today.

Packing and visiting were the order of the day.

Glad you liked yesterday’s blip. Responses ranged from bonkers, to brave and admiration. I think if I was going to do this, I’d start acclimatising in the summer.

These are probably the best lights in the neighbourhood. I’ve blipped them before. They’re raising money for prostate cancer research .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.