Appreciation

By Appreciation

It's a Christmas tradition that we start a jigsaw in the twixmas. I say we.... I buy it and do the edges, then sit back and watch. Invariably, everyone has a little seat and stays 10 minutes longer than they should.

This one is challenging. It's houseplants and there is so much green. Lime green, bottle green, light green, apple green, chewed ants dung green (I'm sure that's on a paint chart somewhere).

Days where it rains constantly mean the jigsaw chair gets lots of attention.

The girl drives home tomorrow in their new car. The Congleton crew head home too, and those who brought the sickness (wee souls) return to Brighton by plane and train. Let's hope the weather doesn't delay them.

My poor sister is Scunnered with a capital S. This is the 4th Chtistmas in a row where she has been deprived of family time. She says next year she is going away and doing nothing. I can't blame her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.