Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

Rereading

When our book club meets in January we discuss books we read over the Christmas break assuming all received books for Christmas. I have finished ‘Lucy by the Sea’ which I previously posted and now I am going to reread this book which I received last Christmas … umm … maybe the .Christmas before.

The author published this book when he was 100 years old and passed away at 101 years. Eddie Jaku came to Australia after WW11 and after losing most of his family and friends in concentration camps. I have read so many books about survivors of those horrific times so I do not remember all the details of Eddie’s story except that I enjoyed it and found it difficult to put down. A good reason to reread it.

It is about his life before during and mostly after his time in the concentration camps. Going from devastation to peace Eddie has inspired many … long before he wrote this book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.