Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Eden Gardens

I met up with some friends at Eden Gardens which is a nursery with a cafe that does good coffees.  Mum came along too for an outing which was good for her and I think she enjoyed herself.

This is a decoration outside which has good plantings I think.

A day of storms.  Hail after lunch, not huge so thankfully no damage and then in the evening I headed home as I was picking up Abby who I will mind for the next six days.  T is flying to Hobart to meet up with R when they get in.  When I looked at lunch time they were off Tassie but with headwinds so they won't be going very fast.

The M1 was surprisingly good for the day after Boxing Day.  It normally is a car park but I think leaving later makes a big difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.