wrbradley

By wrbradley

Now for something completely different

I think your photographs should say something, convey a mood, such as happiness, sorrow, anger, boredom, thoughtfulness or whatever you want it to convey.  

This is just the closed shutter on our local hair salon; our village is still pretty quiet following Christmas.  So what is this image saying to you?  To me it says we're closed, but the blend of hues in the image also convey hope for more colourful times lifting us out of mid winter blues!  What does the potted plant mean, well anything it want it to mean.  I have noticed when this salon is closed the plant is always there, perhaps a reminder of continuity.

I had to upload this in colour, I don't think monochrome would have worked, at least not in the way I viewed this scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.