MOST EXCITING DAY OF MY LIFE

okay so I haven't posted since pretty much the 6th of june because felix (my old camera) had an accident..

i won't go into detail but i managed to (blondely) hoover the shutter out of my camera body, i don't even want to talk about it omg -_-


ON THE CONTRARY!!!! I saved up for another DSLR, now a Nikon D3000, he's so beautiful, and I have named him Nico ;) after all..every camera deserved a christening, yes?

AND!!! my letter from Project Trust arrived! no time to write out how i feel, so here was my facebook post about it--

"Today I received my letter from Project Trust; it told me that after close consideration and after judging me on the selection course on Coll last week, I have been selected to do my gapyear with this organisation. Amazingly, it also stated that I have been chosen to go to South Africa!! I genuinely can't believe it as this was my first choice of places to go! It's going to take a lot of fundraising throughout the year, but I've never been more excited about anything in my life. Well done to everyone else who was selected too. All I can say now is.. SOUTH AFRICA 2014-15!"


SOOO EXCITED THIS HAS GENUINELY BEEN THE BEST DAY EVER SO FAR!

ps. sixth year is awesome, will go into more detail when I have time, and will introduce you properly to Nico tomorrow :)

sorry for such a (yet another) belated return to my blipfoto, missed it a lot :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.