Guernsey Ka

By KarenBourgaize

Definitely more to come

This tiny extra, looks like a new plantlet of its own. I don’t have green fingers, but I might try, when the risk of frost is over - to pluck this tiny plantlet out and see if it will make into a new plant of its own. I put this one flower on a few days back - and in this weather - each flower seems to last a long time. Well that’s it today, I went to do my weekly shopping this morning only to find, no fruit or vegetables, just cut price stuff dated today, no cream, no fresh meat, just todays date again, not even fresh Guernsey Milk, unless you wanted todays date!
Yes, I live in a beautiful island, but it’s not so much fun when the boats are postponed because of bad weather. I’m hoping that tomorrow there will be more luck, so we can have fresh fruit and veg for the weekend and into next week. If not, we have got peas and sweetcorn in the freezer, and we’ve still got some satsumas. But after the rich food, I look forward to a bit of a salad. But we will see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.