pandieb

By pandieb

Extensions

Another late starting morning, Himself is now feeling rough too which isn't good as we're supposed to be going to meet my slide of the family tomorrow, after I have a 9am hospital appt to get a suspect mole removed. It's been rescheduled three times so I didn't want to risk trying to move it again (and was am was fully expecting it to be cancelled).  I expect we'll still all go but its not an easy day at the best of times (my mother, not my brother and his clan or my Pops) so it's a shame neither of us feel great. It'll be good to see my bro, they've had a tough 'first Christmas' after his FIL died in September.

It's still blowing a bit of a semi hooly outside but I needed some fresh air so went up to the allotment to check for damage and to generally poke about a bit. I've made some modifications to a couple of the raised beds, making two that are under some trees and don't ever do well a bit smaller and adding extensions to two that get more sun. It wasn't as hard work as it sounds as they are all modular. I'll do more work over the next few weeks prepping the 'new' bits ready for spring. Which will soon be on is.

I also started looking at holidays for next year. Always a mix of excitement (where shall we go?) and disappointment (how much??!!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.