yogajill

By yogajill

My son came with me to work today. I lit the wood burner in the office to try and warm the place up.

We had our Community Christmas lunch today , which I was coordinating. I had bought all the food last week
The meal was for 8 and was really tasty , with a seedy nut roast , free range chicken , roast potatoes, Brussel Sprouts, roast parsnips and carrots etc.
The home made sticky toffee pudding with toffee sauce was delicious. All the hard work paid off.
The heavy rain and flooding in our area meant we got away home early.
The community is a 40 minute drive along miles of windy country roads.
We passed emergency services on our way home. We saw on the news later that a man had a lucky escape from his vehicle that was stuck in rising flood water. Scary stuff.
We were glad to get home safely and watch the second half of The Lion King.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.