One life to live

By otornblom

Pirkkala is 4th happiest municipality in Finland!

According to today's Iltalehti. And Pirkkala is the only inner land municipality in top ten. (1. Kauniainen 75 points out of 80, 2. Lemland 73/80, 3. Sipoo 72/80 4. Pirkkala, Jomala, Luoto and Saltvik 71/80). And happy we are :-)

Finns are preparing for Juhannus (Midsummer), one of the biggest holidays of the year. We also have done massive grocery shopping, baking and marinading meat.

Red asphalt rolls have appeared to motorway intersections. I don't know are those advertisements of a construction company or just decoration. Anyway, we have one quite near us and it's an eye candy to me, so naturally I needed to blip it some day. Hubby's and son's opinion was that I'm crazy if I'll go walking there but what wouldn't I do for a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.