Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Birthday Exploring

It's my mum's birthday today. She often doesn't want to celebrate, which I can totally understand (I'm the same). However the rest of us won't let it go past without making it special. So Caleb, my brother, came round to make breakfast for us all. I gave her a painting I'd done, of a tracing of Little Man's hand on top of mine. I'd done it small so it's easy to transport whenever she and my dad are moving house, or country.

Caleb left for France after breakfast, as he's cat sitting for my sister, Hannah. Its a six hour journey and he wanted to get there before it got dark. The joys of living in this part of the world.

We then decided to go and visit a castle, which is easier said than done. Both the castles we went to were closed for the winter, despite it saying, online, that they were open. So we went into the nearby town for something to drink. I was able to get some more wool and knitting needles from a discount shop. I ended up leaving all my circular needles in England when I left. I have no idea what happened to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.