fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

A New Angel

We've had a quiet day today. recovering from our travels and doing admin and washing. OK, I just did admin.

We brought lots of gifts back from Germany, including two angels, hand made by Br using pages from old hymn books. They are on the tree now.

Almost back to normality now. I have to finalise a Sainsbury's delivery booked for tomorrow, and somehow we have to get the place shipshape in advance of daughter#1's family visit for the New Year.

One year ago:
Books
I've nearly finished the Patti Smith book - stating the obvious really as there is a page to read for each day. I have to say I'm a bit lost with some of the images and words. A bit too intellectual and esoteric at times for me. I've enjoyed it though and it will look nice on my shelf when the year is over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.