365 Plus

By riversider

PURE WARMTH

One thing we all need at this time of year is plenty of warmth . . . whether that comes from a fire or from the glow of being with grand folk. I hope this image brings some warmth into your life.
The rest of this text may be inaccurate . . . had Christmas Day lunch with a group, including a Vicar . . . she seems to have kindly donated Man Flu to me . . . fighting the fight but the brain is long gone . . . pass the honey and whisky please.
Well, I was thinking that I would have to wait until 1st January before achieving 12 years of Blipping . . . apparently it is a new camera anniversary today. 4380 entries. Gulp !
Must admit that there have been times this year when I did wonder if I should stop . . . especially when I went through some of the images this year . . . far from perfect.
Happy Blipperversary to my Blip Mates who started at the same time . . . and who continue to produce excellent images. Blip . . . such a simple concept . . . so full of grand folk . . . and images that never fail to impress and inspire.
Keep up the grand work one and all. Now I need a huge zzzzzzzzzzzzz . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.