Acts of deliberate notice

By Yaviere

Porthole

I feel I've not posted the right photo for today, but this was the most artistic and that's what I try to do here.

D's parents live not far from the Scottish border and he had never been to Scotland before, so we capitalised on a Christmas Eve opportunity and drove up to Dumfries and Galloway. 

En route we passed the little village (more a hamlet) of Ruthwell, where the church houses a stunning creation called the Ruthwell Cross (look it up, I promise it's worth it). I had been wanting to see this for many years and was in awe when I saw it in person.

We moved on to Caerlaverock Castle where a very knowledgeable staff member supplied us with all the information we could wish for. It's a beautiful ruin of a castle that we loved looking around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.