Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Witch hazel

There's a bit of a saga about this photo: I went to the Royal Infirmary to get X-rays of my spine and discovered that there was no more clinical information on the request than before, when I was told they couldn't do the X-rays. There were various consultations behind the scenes and they agreed to do the X-rays so that I wouldn't have to go back again, which was great. 

As I was coming home I decided to have a look at my local witch hazel bush as I thought it might be in flower, which it was. However, I found that I didn't have my camera and I knew it must be at the hospital as I'd had it out a couple of times. So I turned round and went back and was absolutely delighted to find it had been handed in as lost property. It was dark by the time I came home again but I was determined to get a blip, so here it is. I'm just glad that I realised I didn't have my camera early enough to go back and get it during office hours.

There are extras of Alfie and Lexi together on the cat tree and on their own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.