Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Pretty

Pansy in the pot on my front doorstep where the odd petunia is still flowering  :)

Firstly, thank you for all your lovely comments and stars on yesterday's blip.

What a day!

Despite have to drive through a he'll of a rain storm on the M4, and the stupid google maps sound not working, I made the interview with 10 minutes to spare!

Unfortunately only a few minutes in she terminated the interview because 'they hadn't got their job description correct and wanted someone with much more experience in accounting for companies...it was anaccounting firm.

And I'd spent half the night awake worrying about the journey...

Then on my way back through another horrendous rainstorm, I thought about coming off at Maidenhead, but I missed that turning...so carried on...

Then there's a turn where it's forked Reading left and Wokingham right and I went wrong, so wrong I ended up in Bracnell Forest..

So as I was trying to work out where I was, I saw a sign for a superstore.  I went to Morrisons and was so thankful for clean toilets and a coffee bar.  I also did a quick shop and bought a hot sausage to eat before finding my way home.

I was exhausted after 3 hours total of driving so haven't done anything else today.

Thinking of blipper AMS1 today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.