photorat

By rat

Stalking

Started out dry this morning so I got some washing out and fairly dry before the rain returned in the afternoon.
I started sorting things for the afternoon visitors and then had a short run. On a diversion due to a fallen tree I met another runner and had a brief chat and then into the other park. A heron was standing on the path, then slowly walked under the trees and I was able to get near enough for a few shots. I went on a bit and it flew past and landed on another bit of path and then walked up the bank - another shot - but I'm not sure why it was going away from the water.
Phone call from son to say they had colds and would be later, then another to say he and gdaughter wouldn't be coming (she was unell and  exhausted) so we had d-in-law and 2 gsons round.
The younger one brought his LEGO model we'd given him, it took 3 days to make! We ate and played a game and they took food home for the invalids.
Yesterday morning in the gale there was a loud crash from a branch hitting the house. I went out today to see it and it was much bigger than expected and had blown about 20m from the tree (extra for branch and source) it must have been a very strong gust.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.