Helwild

By Helwild

Christmas Day walk....

For a brief moment we saw the sun....

This has been something I've wanted to do for years....to have the opportunity to go for a walk on Christmas Day. It's not been possible for many years but I was determined I would manage it this year. 

We didn't go far, just to The Roaches, about a 40 minute drive from home. It was so relaxing in comparison to many previous Christmases dealing with my elderly relatives. And as I care for them every week of the year , I felt I could just have this day for once.

The sun didn't stay out for long, we had a bit of rain but it stayed reasonably dry. We met a few others also out to take in the air. And helped a couple locate their dog, Reggie, who'd gone AWOL. He did appear of his own accord eventually.

I hope I can repeat this next year.....fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.