StephenF

By StephenF

Woking reindeer

We popped into Woking today as my wife had ordered a lamp for Gloria that was ready for collection from Robert Dyas.  There were the remnants of what I assume had been a Christmas Market in the town square - one hut selling sausages, another selling Christmas decorations and a sweet stall. The other huts were all shut. I went to Waterstones in the Peacocks Centre to buy a card for my pal, Ron, who is 80 on New Year's Eve. I avoided cards referring to his age,  as they clearly had not cottoned on to the fact that 80 is the new 60. I then had a brief, nostalgic look through the vinyl LPs in the HMV shop. Both vinyl records and HMV have made a comeback in recent times with LPs that I have in my collection, dating from the 60s, now newly pressed and selling for £30 or more. The Peacocks Centre was still looking festive with its flying, silvery reindeer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.