LIFE!!!

By greengirl

Somewhere in England

I sent this photo to D with the question “Where am I?” and he answered “Gdańsk?” *

I was up at 5.30 before my alarm went off and outside Joe’s door before 7 to drop off his Air Pods which he had left at our house. The train to Carlisle left on time but after that everything went a bit slo-mo as the trains coming south from Edinburgh and Glasgow had a speed restriction of 40mph. The seat reservations were all scrapped as well, but I had a seat and I stayed in it all the way to London.

I had intended to go to the Temple Church as it had featured in the podcast I’m still listening to about the Plantagenets. I walked south to Fleet Street but the church was closed. It was still nice just to walk through London - so much to see.

I took the train to Redhill and am staying with Sarah and Chris for a couple of nights. Merry is very entertaining - it’s like having a small child with sharp teeth and boundless energy! Once she had tired herself out after dinner, we did get to play a fun board game.

I’m exhausted now, though. Time for some catch up sleep.

* it’s actually Rugby cement works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.