PictuRed

By PictuRed

Day out at the wetlands

Took Lucas down to the wetlands so that he could use his new binoculars and I could play with my camera. As we went in Joanne was just leaving at the end of her shift so stopped for a quick natter. Joanne grew up with my Dad Tone, aunty Gail and uncle Red. She greeted me as Tony when we met, I didn't correct her. In some way it made me happy hearing his name in a friendly greeting, like he could have been standing next to me. Probably happened because I look like someone drew a scruffy beard on my dad, whatever the reason it took me slightly by surprise but not in a bad way. 

As we headed in to the wetlands proper the sky began to darken and that set the picture for the rest of our day out with the weather drifting between dark clouds, wind, drizzle and downpour. Got a few good shots, and more than a few bad ones as I got to grips with the settings and such. Think this mite become a regular haunt with so much here to photograph and so many settings to get to grips with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.