ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Nutty

Can you tell it's still raining outside?

This is the cover of a souvenir menu from the Singapore Airlines flight we took in 2017.  Maybe now that I've shot it, I can junk it?  Let's see what's inside... For lunch -- ham and peach salad, roast chicken with tapenade jus, carrot, snap peas and garlic mashed potato, or braised fillet of fish with oriental black bean sauce, seasonal vegetables, and fried rice, together with cheese and crackers, wine jelly with fruits, and a roll and butter, plus coffee or tea.  We both chose the roast chicken.  For dinner -- smoked turkey breast with fruit in season or pan-fried salmon with tomato orange marmalade and orzo pasta with zucchini, braised satin chicken with Chinese wine, seasonal vegetables and chicken flavoured rice, together with cheese and crackers, ice cream, etc.  Again, we both chose the braised chicken.  Simple -- we both did not, and still do not, look forward to the possibility of feeling sick due to eating fish on a flight.  Not that I don't trust SQ or KL, but one is better off cautious.

Writing all of this has made me a bit hungry.

Housekeeping and kitchen duties, sleeping and waking at not so odd hours but I'm letting it go.  No use fretting.  In the meantime, it's been all grey outside the whole day.  A bit of sun now would be appreciated.  Thankful there's always something to write!  The intention is to catch up here before year's end.  I haven't been dropping by as much as I used to as my mind is still quite occupied.  I need to see some things through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.