Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Fields Of Gold

I think, this year, the buttercups are more glorious than previous years. Field upon field of tall, dense yellow flowers, reminiscent of the meadows of my childhood.

I'm wondering if this is due to climate or whether it's the legacy of Foot and Mouth disease that badly hit our area over a decade ago. Whilst cows don't actually eat buttercups, they would trample them and farmers might tend the fields more if they needed better grass crops and keep weeds at bay. We just don't seem to have the livestock numbers that we had pre F & M.

I don't know the answer but I just love the effect of all the wild flowers.

BTW my laptop has failed on me but thankfully this shot was still in my camera. I'm editing this on an uncalibrated screen and I don't know how true the colour will be. It's looking dull to me but had been OK on my own laptop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.