End of an era

In shortly over one week, our eldest will be leaving primary. Tonight was the leavers dance and by the sounds of it, a great time was had by one and all. We have been letting her stretch her wings recently somewhat, I remember my own forays into the big bad world, wandering down buying records and the like from a shop called Phoenix or the Other record shop. But hey enough about me, my wings are not very interesting.

I was called to pick our eldest and her friend so I tried to avoid any 'embarassing parent hanging around' style scenario. I followed another father, after a 10 minute chat watching from afar, towards the young group. Seeing the daughter sprinting towards, I volunteered waiting in the car, phew, I am not that clueless and embarrassing.

A beautiful day and I'm so glad that the end of their primary school life is bathed in so much warmth. The end of an era, but the beginning of another.

24°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.