WeeChris

By WeeChris

Oystercatcher, panning blip

Penultimate day of the photography course at the LSP today. It's been great, but I feel that what I've learned is just a crumb of what there is to learn. We had two particular assignments during the day and, loooking back on them, my efforts were very pedestrian.

This evening I took Tally in the car up to Oare Marshes (Sheamus had decided to sleep this one out, a typical Greyhound). It was rather misty and very still. As the evening wore on the light became more and more interesting. I came home with a sackful of photos (all shot in manual mode).

I liked this panning shot. Partly, I was delighted to get this bird really crisp with the smudged pastel background; also the colours are very true. This is straight out of the camera, basically because I know any fiddling I did would be likely to make it a good deal worse.

I think this image benefits from the LARGE treatment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.