The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Using your Loaf

Out and about for a walk - a much needed bit of mild exercise after days of gluttony and sloth, listening to The Rest is History podcast. It being 60 years since the assassination of JFK those clever fellows have put together a seven part series looking at the events of that day and the conspiracy stories that sprang up straight away afterwards, y'see. Terrific. By the time I got to the bread shop mind, with my dawdling, there was only one loaf left. Luckily it had my name on it.
Later, my new PS4 game which I got from Santa - Days Gone. Oh, it’s already proving very addictive. Which in this case isn’t necessarily a bad thing. 
But then a bit of a mission down to Porty where the festive period hasn’t raised the son’s spirits any. I don’t normally comment on my son’s ups and downs here, but he’s very down. Enough to worry me, even though I’ve become quite inured to worrying about him over the last ten years. It’s always worse when you’ve been foolishly thinking things were on an up. Hey ho.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.