Gloria's journal

By Gloriapatricia

Not an easy tale to tell!

In 28 years living in this house we have never seen a rat in our garden.  Squirrels, ducks, moorhens, rabbits and mice...yes but never rats!

I had foolishly put down some small pieces of biscuits on the ground as I was running out of bird seed etc.  About 30mins later I saw what I thought was a very large mouse running to where I had put the biscuit pieces, picking one up in its mouth and running away out of sight.  This was repeated a few minutes later and it was not a mouse for sure!  We think it/they is/are under our decking.  

So this morning we went shopping to B&Q.  Tomorrow we shall put down some of the contents of this box and see after a couple of days if we have managed to evict our new visitors. Tune in again to read the results of this horror story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.