Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

City Skyline

Late morning I travelled to Penarth (nr Cardiff, South Wales UK) to spend a couple of hours with my dad as we expected him to stay the night with us on Boxing Day but he didn't feel like travelling up. As a result I gave him a couple of presents, one being Pussers Rum which he had rationed when he was in The Royal Navy and is always greatful ro receive another bottle for his daily tipple.

On the way home, I stopped in Bute Street and got four photo's of Cardiff City Centre skyline which I've joined together. The cranes and towers on the left are the new apartments being built on The Old Brains Brewery site near The Millennium Stadium.  The round red building in my thumb-nail is St Nicholas Greek Orthodox Church.

Cardiff City FC play Leicester City at 7.45pm tonight. Leicester are the league leaders and romping away to win the Championship having been relagated last season from The Premier League. Although we nearly beat them away at the beginning of the season, I think on our current form we will do well to draw; a win being akin to me winning the lottery!  Wish us luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.