Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Early Bird...

...catches the worm, as the saying goes!! It was certainly true this morning as the relatively bright and blustery weather reigned supreme. It made for a treat of stroll up, down and around the Shibden Valley, complete with a stop off for a brew and toast at the cafe in Shibden Park. 

It was then a nip up to Queensbury for my hair cut, nothing exciting just a tidy up, before Matthew arrived. I've taken him on a tour of my favourite streets for festive lights. He was impressed by the displays, although I'm not sure my love of road trips can be beaten by anybody! :-P 

The weather certainly took a dip this afternoon with torrential rain falling more as sleet than anything else. Sure feeling chilly at 3 degrees too. 

And like that, we're at Frikend evening. :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.