HelHSS

By HelHSS

Winter Beauty

Day seven in the country.

Temperature is warmer, only about -5 today. Still windless, not snowing.

Very good weather to be out for a bit longer. 
However, I can't leave the yard, because I don't have any mobility aid to use. My moped is in my brother's garage, because we haven't any place here where to charge it in cold winter times. I don't have my car either because I didn't drove it here. But at least I have my old "potkukelkka", maybe called a kicksled or spark in English, with which I can walk a little in the yard, that's much more than nothing.

Mr S was happy to be able to walk with his rollator to the center, and went shopping again. Also I was very pleased for him. Today we didn't go to my mother's. This time here we don't go there every day just because we don't have mopeds or a car. My dear brother is ready to take us, but I don't want to bother him every day. So, we had a peaceful day at home again.

In the picture one more scene of the winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.