Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Rainbow Army

These were sold to me as genuine Lego minifigures on Facebook Marketplace.

They are not.

Far from it.

I don't even mind items "inspired by Lego" as per my Christmas Trees as long as people are honest about it!

The minifigures arrived in a "Made In China" bag in the style of those items I myself receive from sites like Temu. The seller had done a sterling job of trying to cover it with an old Lego sticker though!

I'm all for someone having a profit margin but I do hate lying and this lady is taking the P now by trying to tell me she received 3 bags of them from the Lego club. 

After some searching I actually found these exact figures (along with hundreds of other fakes) on ebay with the same photos from Facebook - further down in the description she does admit they are "Lego compatible" and now sold. When I mentioned this she said it wasn't her and these were genuine Lego (even though they don't produce them yet - there are a couple of prototypes around selling for about $1000!)

I sent her the screenshots and exited the chat!

Why couldn't she just say oh sorry, I thought they were/my mistake/how can we resolve this?

I can't report her listing to ebay as I didn't buy from her there (though, if I'd seen them, as I told her, I would have made an offer) so I've submitted a Facebook report, doubt they'll do anything though.

Oh she's now offered me a refund if I send them back unopened in brand new condition. Bit difficult that when it wasn't until I opened them I realised there was no Lego branding on them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.