Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Graft

Thanks for all the good wishes, stars and hearts for yesterday’s blipversary….here’s to the next 10yrs!
Up rather late and with a bit of a headache, but a slow start and some coffee and paracetamol soon sorted me out. Once T was up we headed down to P’s house for a near final push on clearing it out. Mt&H and the kids arrived not long after us and between us we powered through a lot…with Mt and T doing amazing work clearing the garage, most of the shed and the rubbish down the sides and chucking it all into the huge skip. H and I worked upstairs then I did a run to the charity shop with all the recoverable/potentially usable stuff, and I also did a run to the textile collection point. AR&Mx kept themselves amused very helpfully, apart from when I needed AR to go into the eaves crawl space to pull out some suitcases…bless her it was like the old days sending children up the chimneys!
We worked through til just after 4pm then all set off to respective homes and T got changed to go back to work. I spent the evening sorting through lots of bags of old photos, salvaging anything I thought worth keeping, sending phone pics of relevant ones to my brother and getting instructions about various things for Heston from Kt (in France visiting her dad).
Hard work but thank goodness for the help from them all today….its nearly done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.