Undercovercairo

By Undercovercairo

Partners in crime!

Our long time friend on the left and my sister on the right. My friend picked me up late afternoon and we had an early drink near the beach until my sister could join us for dinner. We ate at a Greek restaurant on the beachfront which will celebrate 30 years of trading. We’ve been going there since it opened. Delicious! And a spectacular sound and light show - thankfully it passed before my flight but there was one thunder clap that lasted for a long time - everyone was surprised.
In the morning I caught up with my former manager from a Chinese restaurant I worked at in Kalgoorlie in the late 90’s, before I moved to London. We think we last met 12-13 years ago. She’s now married and has a lovely 12 year old son and they’ve moved to Adelaide.
Dad then cooked lunch for me and said goodbye. Never easy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.