Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Celebratory Robin

And so another year goes by and suddenly I find myself reaching my 3 year milestone! In some ways, it seems no time at all since I took that first trepidatious step and posted my first blip; in other ways, it seems an age. 

Days like this are opportunities to thank and pay tribute to those who work behind the scenes to keep Blip working and allow us all the privilege to share our photos and our daily lives. Particularly this year, I’d like to thank you fellow blippers who have been so wonderfully supportive through some difficult times health-wise; I really do appreciate your kindness and sincerely hope for all our sakes that 2024 proves to be a better year! 

This time last year we were sweltering in Christchurch sunshine; today it’s far from warm, but the weather gods have cleared the skies enough for me to walk in patchy winter sunshine through the reserve to find a ‘birthday’ shot. There are wintery landscapes across the lagoons, and delightful encounters with some robins   attracted by the tub of mealworms that I now carry in my camera bag - one if many tips I’ve picked up from blipping! Probably not as exciting as waxwings, but beautiful nonetheless! 

Finally it would be remiss of me not to thank you for the lovely comments, hearts and stars for yesterday’s West Shore views - all very much appreciated! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.