Feorlean

By feorlean

Same subject,. different year

Today  isn’t one of my public blip birthdays  which are such a welcome feature on this site.    In fact my next big number - my 5000th -  will not be marked  until sometime in May of 2024  and my run of 5000 consecutive postings will take a wee bit longer.

But for me the 30th of December is a personal blip celebration every year because the last day I failed to post to this journal was on the 30th December 2010.

Today therefore  marks the start of my 14th consecutive year of blipping every day , and strangely on this particular day  I have also blipped the house in the picture  at least twice.  Details of it can be found here ,  and this is the link to the second appearance exactly a year later but today it is featured because , having left Fife early in order to try and get home before the forecast snow, we spent the last 14 miles of the trip (from the Western Ferries terminal in Dunoon) driving in increasingly tricky and challenging conditions. .   

I  took this picture whilst waiting for the only vehicle we could see in front of us to make it up the first part of the long hill at Craignedive , and it managed - as did we.    However less than an hour later there were a few cars stuck at tis point,  though fortunately  as the snow turned to rain the road became passable again , with care.  

I have added in two other pictures as my extras - one more snowy scene and a typical backwards look as the ferry prepared to sail from Gourock, and the snow started to fall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.