fighting fatigue...

...is growing old

not getting enough sleep - wandering through the daylight hours on fumes - wondering how long one can go on so little - when your body really needs, nay, demands restorative rest...

i - the one who typically shys away from posting sp's - debated long about whether or not to put this up - wanting to know if i desired to invade my own sense of privacy - however, it's a reflection of my day - today - as well as the past several weeks - the ongoing struggle of dealing with insomnia - watching the dark circles form under my eyes - i never really thought my eyes were my best asset - i had a significant other who pointed out to me, he thought i always had these dark circles - they made me appear older than i was - personally i thought that was somewhat unkind of him - i think it contributed to me shying away from having pictures taken of me - i'd thought they were diminishing of late, but now are creeping back - because of this nonsleeping issue - sigh...

i know this will pass - i am not one to complain, yet it's growing old - this battle of fighting fatigue - if you've taken the time to visit today, have read this far - thanks for indulging my whim - my unorthodox pondering of insomnia and undereye circles - everyday struggles - you have your own, right? i'll walk your battle with you, just let me know what it is... in the end - regardless of what it is - we still put one foot in front of the other - to face it - or them - but, together see, we can have...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.