My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Last light on a snowy day.

The snow fell heavily and beautifully this morning.
I love the snow!
I made two nice soups and did some tidying and organising. .
For my record, it's 3 weeks since I received difficult news about my health.
The seemingly endless tests , renal consultant appointments and scans has taken up time and used most of my headspace since then.
No firm diagnosis as yet but there has been a dramatic decline in my red blood count and kidney function over the last few months and I'm just not well. Diagnosis isn't straightforward.
Worrying times for us and we are hoping for some clarity about treatment etc soon.
It's been a difficult year for us and the stresses of the situation with Jim's Mum won't have helped I'm sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.