secret garden

By freespiral

Back to the old house

Tidying up part II followed by a swift trip into Bantry to get some epsom salts for the bath! Has to be done. The town was briefly at a standstill - see extra for some Saturday silliness. 
 I popped into Lady's Well on the way home wearing my ankle wellies which I now realise are completely unwaterproof not sure that's a word. The mud was mighty and the ground soggy and the well looking a bit forlorn and windswept - nearly every statue (apart from Jenny's one from Australia) has now lost its head. 
I was entranced as always by this derelict little home passed on the way back, the best china/delph still in the window but it's occupant long gone. I've blipped it before and managed to find that the china dates from the 70s but I can't find  the pic at the mo.
 I'm pleased to report that Joe arrived home just as the sun was setting in Takaka and we were just waking up - a long but a trouble free trip home by the look of it. Mad isn't it!
We now have storm Hank in residence - whoever things up these names!
Back to the old house suitably melancholic

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.