DJsDailyDose

By DJsDailyDose

A little lunch

Today I started the day with a great session in the gym with my friend Keith. I’m working towards a competition in 16 weeks time so I am now doing 5 weights sessions a week and 5 cardio sessions and my daily calories have been reduced so I can shed the fat I’ve been carrying whilst building up the muscle. It’s going to be a long slog but I know it will be worth it in the end!

Then we (hubby, daughter, son and me) went out for lunch in a nearby town. We went to Cote Brasserie which was lovely, although service was a little slow…

We picked up some food for new year and then headed home. Felt rather sleepy after lunch so have been relaxing mostly, watching some TV and getting some of the backlog of washing done.

A quiet evening ahead… happy Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.