Living Geography

By geoblogs

Happy Birthday to me

A picture of me rather than by me. Unaccountably I seem to have turned 60 today. I can swear its only a few years since I graduated, or got married or turned 50 even... Spent it in Blakeney in the morning for breakfast, then a walk on Morston Marshes to the Anchor Pub in Morston - a pub I've been visiting on and off for over 30 years. It's recently reopened after a renovation which has turned the old tap room bar area into a restaurant. Out for coffee in the Blakeney Hotel. The food and beer (Woodforde's Wherry) were both excellent - a cracking piece of battered haddock. Wandered back along the marsh track as the sun set. Birthday cake cooked by my daughter. A quick visit to the Blakeney Manor Hotel for a pint of Wherry and then back to the house for some whisky by the woodburner. A very pleasant way to spend my 60th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.