Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Don't

just don't.

       I snapped my snack of popcorn (extra) and pondered why stringing  popcorn on to Christmas trees was a 'thing' in the USA. According to The Standard  not a longstanding tradition; I thought it might have originated during the Great Depression of the niineteen-thirties. I remember real candles on the tree at a Christmas party at a house where my sister was a nanny.

       One of the books fell open on the section on jealousy: Don't dwell on the beauty of other women if you know your wife to be sensitive on the point.  There is no sense in rubbing sores, although some men seem to find a strange pleasure in it.
       So I had to find a concomitant quote from the same section in the other book: Don't try to excite your husband's jealousy by flirting with other men. You may succeed better than you want to. It is like playing with tigers and edged tools and volcanoes all in one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.