YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Baking

Backblip for Friday.  Miserable weather again. Yesterday I went into Bingley for a walk along the canal and it started to pour down - I didn't even get my phone out to take a photo as it would have got soaked. I had just missed a bus back to the village so I walked on to Aldi and wandered round for a while - of course buying some items not on my usual list!  I saw some apricots and remembered AuntieP mentioning apricot flapjack - something I haven't made for a long time, so those went into the basket.  I still had 15 minutes to wait for a bus and the heavens opened again and the wind blew - I was frozen!  On the way up the hill I saw friend H - she invited me in for coffee, but I just wanted to get home and change into warm dry clothes - then we stood there chatting for another 15 minutes - brrr! Anyway, once home I changed and decided to make the flapjack the next day as I just couldn't get warm. So today I made it.  I was just going to add the apricots, but then saw that I had some cranberries so added those and topped it off with pumpkin seeds. I didn't cut it up very uniformly, but hey ho.  It tastes pretty good, and didn't take long - think I'll be making it again :-). Tomorrow I may try a Greek recipe I've been intending to do for some time........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.