Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Midsummer eve

I drove with my girlfriend from Kuopio to Viinijärvi to my friend's wedding. The wedding took place in Viinijärvi Orthodox church. The ceremony was quite an interesting experience since I hadn't been in orthodox wedding before.

After the actual ceremony the wedding party continued at Outokumpu in a beautiful place used for camps. The place was surrounded by forest and lakes. In addition to eating, speech and some funny games the party included also sauna and swimming though the water was chilly.

Most people left before 9 p.m. After midnight those of us who were going to stay there over night made a campfire to barbeque some sausages. I had a great time and it was nice to see my friends. These days I don't meet them that often (except for last weekend) since there's a distance of about 400 km (250 mi) between us.

P.S. The image has been rotated upside down.
P.P.S Added the other candidates to my Picasa.
P.P.P.S Brainfreeze blipped a view from the same place earlier in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.