It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

And The Crap Continues…..

Second car, second attempt to get Mum back to Fort William and then they hit snow around Stirling. I had hoped it wouldn’t be much, but no it got worse and worse and stupid people that drive like lunatics. Garris car isn’t a 4x4 and front wheel drive in heavy snow up a mountain road and they got stuck. Mum called the cops but I don’t think they got to them before a snow plough turned up and they stuck behind that for a few miles. Then they had to slow up again as more snow. They got to Glencoe Village and the oil light came on his car! A stop for fuel and oil added and they eventually got to mums at 6pm!!! They started out at 2:30am
I felt so guilty and helpless as it was a journey from hell
Garri being the dedicated guy he is he was determined to get back home to go to work on Monday (new year!) He set off after dropping mum off straight away for the return journey.
I want to read the bloody terms and conditions of next year before I go headlong into another shite year!
As I write this his sat nav is telling him a 3am arrival home. I’ve got my fingers crossed that actually happens.
I’ve been through every emotional worry and feeling sick a person can when my only two family members are out on a limb!
I’ve not eaten and had the shakes all day.
I just want him home safe now I now mums home safe.

Obviously the pic is off mums phone

Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.