Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Mapping His Course

I started this puzzle a couple of days.. maybe a week … before Christmas and immediately it was too hard!  But I thought maybe just do the Santa and skip the rest…it’s too wide by 1 piece for my table anyway. So I had his face for Christmas…and vowed to abandon it by New Years.   So…one more day, but this is as far as I got today on a rainy day.   Think I”m losing the touch.     I’m quite fond of Norman Rockwell’s Americana paintings that were the cover of the Saturday Evening Post in the 40s and 50s when I was growing up. (for 47 years actually...lots of American Culture)     My Mom papered a basement bathroom with the Post covers which was so fun....( doubled as my darkroom in high school)
I still like to look at them  here's some....here....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.