Mollymay

By mollymay49

A Hat

Today's topic for the Challenge "A Hat" -- Keely & Jaxon arrived early for school drop off this morning, after breakfast they both saw the Hat/beanie sitting there, of course both had to be silly and pull it on and off each others heads for a while then onto Nan's Head, both agreed that it suited Jaxon best! He wasn't convinced! he was dragged into the bathroom by his sister for proof! This shot was blipped so quick! you can see Keely's hands were frantic trying to keep it on his head, after which Jaxon completely lost it & fell onto the bathroom floor laughing so hard, we were all in stitches by one little "Hat".
This is no ordinary hat! this hat is very dear to me, made by my Sis and given to me by my younger Brother Rob in France when I went to see him before he passed away at Christmas time, he too laughed at 1am in the morning (the time i arrived after a 33hr journey, to be with him) Anniemay had made the Hat & sent it to France for me to keep my head warm for my stay there, it was their wintertime I had left Perth suddenly in the height of our Summer. After giving me the Hat Rob couldn't wait for me to try it on, consequently when I did he laughed so hard at what we were doing at 1am in the morning! mmm or maybe I just looked plain silly after a long journey, it doesn't really matter, I remember his laugh and miss him and his teasing and his laugh so much.
Soon after Anniemay joined me & our Brother in France for a few days, the two of them had conspired between them to surprise me! and that it did! But it was another day of laughter for us all, A long story for another day. Mmm maybe Anniemay came to check i was wearing my HAT and keeping my head warm?
P.S Rob would be so happy this little HAT brought so much laughter again today. Thank you Sis for my dear little "HAT" and the fond memories, i love you dearly....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.