Still Rockin'

By RockArea

New Year's Eve Rainbow

It looked nice and sunny late morning so I grabbed my camera and went out. As I drove up the road I noticed the rain on my windscreen. I was about to say a rude word when I turned the corner and saw the rainbow. I drove up to the corner where there's always a big sky view and got out to take a few pictures. It started to fade so I got back in the car and saw the colours developing more so out I got again. After a couple more shots I decided to drive a little further for a different foreground but by the time I got there it had gone. 

Never mind, it was a nice little treat and I hope it's a harbinger for the New Year. A very happy New Year to you all!

PS I know the processing is a little bit Noddy's Toy Town but that's partly polariser and partly exuberance on my part.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.