A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Farewell 2023

It's that time of year one needs to use up Blip's extra photographs. I think I have just 5 this year so I have put together a few different styles I like, hopefully at least one will appeal to you.

I took all these as I walked around the old town prison here in Northallerton. 

Main Blip: The Ballad of Sophia Constable. The statue is maturing well. This has been done using my favourite app AvgCamPro but I have added another layer to focus onto Sophie and the warden.

Extras: 

Mono: Again I have used AvgCamPro but as a Mono. Mono photography is important to me, I will do my Mono Month Challenge again in February. 

'Street Photography': I know my first two are street photography but the next two are key for me, observation. One is an empty retail unit within the new cinema complex, how or why the road signs are in there is beyond me. The other is the reused prison block, windows are still barred but the snowmen suggests all is not grim inside.

Collage: Again of the statue but showing detail. I have often used collages over the year. My go to app for this is PicCollage Lite. 

Mother Nature: My final offering this year is a planting area that is part of the complex. The multi-stemmed silver birch and green grasses just leant themselves to being done with the AvgCamPro app. 

I'll finish by wishes everyone a healthy and prosperous New Year. I will try and visit more journals in the coming months but you know what happens to most New Year's resolutions...  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.