Cygnus

By Cygnus

Peace at last

The family has departed and it’s just the AM and me now. I haven’t quite gotten around to all the bed linen laundry yet, that can wait for another day. Towels are currently being laundered as I like the clean smell of fluffy towels.

I’m reading the fourth Richard Osman book, The Last Devil to Die, and enjoying it so far. The AM is off out to his workshop. I’m sure he must have had some withdrawal symptoms this week!

The sun (behind the dark grey clouds) is definitely over the yardarm, so a cocktail will be added to this scene of peace very soon.

Happy New Year, blippers! I wish us all joy and hope in 2024 in the midst of these troubled times.

As kendallishere has written in her (December 18th) journal, bring back love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.