New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Speedy

I was on the train down to yorkshire today, luckily it's only two trains, both of which are usually quite plesant.  The first was a London trian which was pretty busy and my seat reservation didn't exist, but I managed to find an empty one big enough for me and my bag.  The second train was the Carlisle to Leeds train which is always lovely going through the Dales, though with the weatehr there wasn't much to see. 

B and R picked me up from Skipton to save me from the busy bit but to also try and get E to have a nap in the car.  It didn't work, but it was good to see them.  The afternoon was spent taking E to the garden centre and there was little else to do on a cold and rainy December day.

The garden centre has expanded since I worked there in my teens, however former coleague M is still a stalwart in the fish / pets department.  I managed to speak with him briefly but he was very busy with lots of last minute present buying.  The blip is a rubbish photo of one of the tortoises who are free to roam the pet section,  I think I was more impressed with them than E was.  Notice the motion blur - the tortoise was faster than you might think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.